Abby is invoicing and management software for freelancers: unlimited free invoices, then €5.40 to €19.80 excl. VAT (HT) a month with the back-to-school promotion. Very positive reviews: Trustpilot 4.4/5 from 619 reviews. 25% off with the code FREELANCEKIT.
Get 25% off Abby using this link or the promo code FREELANCEKIT
Updated on October 9, 2026, pricing checked on October 7, 2026
€0 to start
Basique plan: unlimited quotes and invoices, no commitment
From €5.40 excl. VAT/month
Start plan with a 40% back-to-school promotion (€9 at list price)
25% off with the code
Code FREELANCEKIT via our partner link
E-invoicing 2026
Accredited platform, according to Abby
It is for you if
Skip it if
Abby is online invoicing and management software for micro-entrepreneurs, freelancers and self-employed people. The vendor claims more than 100,000 users. The principle: a free plan that covers the essentials of invoicing, and paid plans that add Urssaf (French social security contributions) filing, card payments, a bank connection and advanced accounting. Abby is designed for businesses registered in France (a foreign freelancer based in France included).
It is a good candidate if you are starting out and want to avoid paying before you have clients, while keeping the option to move up without changing tool.
The Basique plan, free and with no commitment, includes unlimited quotes and invoices, e-invoicing, the income and purchase register, an estimate of your Urssaf contributions and alerts on VAT (TVA) thresholds. Start adds receiving card payments, Urssaf filing from the app and sending invoices by e-mail. Pro adds unpaid-invoice reminders, e-signature, a bank account connection and advanced accounting. Business adds tax filing, multi-user access, stock and currency management, legal assistance and priority customer service.
Abby also presents itself as an Accredited Platform for e-invoicing, with receipt of e-invoices from September 2026 and mandatory issuing from 2027, according to its official page.
Here is what Abby's site shows (as of October 2026, excl. VAT (HT), micro-entreprise profile). Basique: €0. The paid plans have a list price of €9 excl. VAT per month for Start, €15 for Pro and €33 for Business, and the site shows a back-to-school promotion of -40%, bringing them to €5.40, €9 and €19.80 excl. VAT per month. The paid plans offer a 14-day trial, no commitment, with a possible discount of up to 20% when paying annually.
Two precautions. The back-to-school promotion is time-limited: compare with the list price. And prices may differ for other profiles (micro-entreprise with VAT, company): check the tab that matches you. If you go through our link with the code FREELANCEKIT, you get 25% off: whether it stacks with the promotion is not specified, so check at checkout. The conditions are on the Abby deal page.
On Trustpilot, Abby shows 4.4/5 ("Excellent") from 619 reviews as of 7 October 2026, 583 of them in the last twelve months: the profile was claimed in September 2025, so almost all the reviews are recent. We found no usable Google listing. Abby's site also shows 4.9 on Google and on Capterra, figures from the vendor that we have not verified.
Users praise an intuitive tool that is easy to pick up and useful for running their business: several say the free version is enough for them, or that they have been customers since they set up their micro-entreprise. The reservations concern support responsiveness, a few technical issues and, in one review, a sign-up spoiled by another platform that had wrongly declared itself.
To read this rating in context: according to Trustpilot, Abby regularly invites its customers to leave a review, replies to 98% of its negative reviews, usually within 24 hours, and may use AI to write its replies.
Three reservations. Urssaf filing, unpaid-invoice reminders and the bank connection are not in the free plan: if those are your needs, count on at least the Start or Pro plan. Then the pricing fuzziness: the prices shown include a promotion that may end, and they vary by profile. Finally support: some reviews find it slow at times, and it relies partly on AI.
To compare, we have gathered the offers in our invoicing software comparison. Also see our reviews of Indy, Tiime and Freebe, and all the options in the alternatives to Abby.
Unlimited quotes and invoices
E-invoicing, quotes, invoices and income and purchase registers from the free Basique plan, with an estimate of your Urssaf (French social security contributions) and alerts on VAT (TVA) thresholds.
Urssaf filing
From the Start plan: Urssaf filing from the app, card payments and invoices sent by e-mail. Abby presents itself as an official Urssaf partner.
Reminders, signature and bank
The Pro plan adds unpaid-invoice reminders, e-signature, a bank account connection (300+ banks) and advanced accounting.
Mandatory e-invoicing
Abby says it is an Accredited Platform, ready for the reform: receiving e-invoices from September 2026, mandatory issuing in 2027, according to its official page.
Projects and time tracking
Dashboard, profitability tracking, a timer per project and automations via Make and Zapier.
Business plan
Tax filing, unlimited e-signature, multi-user, stock management, currencies, legal assistance and priority customer service.
Checked on the official website on October 7, 2026
Basique
100% free, no commitment
Start
Back-to-school promotion -40% (€9 excl. VAT at list price), 14 days free
Pro
Back-to-school promotion -40% (€15 excl. VAT at list price), 14 days free
Business
Back-to-school promotion -40% (€33 excl. VAT at list price), 14 days free
Strengths
Weaknesses
Ratings and feedback from public platforms, not a FreelanceKit score
Abby is one of the most complete tools for starting for free: unlimited invoices, e-invoicing and an income register from the Basique plan, then affordable tiers for Urssaf and accounting. We recommend it to micro-entrepreneurs. The prices shown include a 40% back-to-school promotion that may end: check the list price (€9, €15 or €33 excl. VAT) before you commit. Trustpilot reviews are very good (4.4/5), with some reservations about support responsiveness.
Get 25% off Abby using this link or the promo code FREELANCEKIT
Try AbbyAbby shows 4.4/5 ("Excellent") on Trustpilot from 619 reviews (as of 7 October 2026), 583 of them in the last twelve months. Users praise the simplicity. The reservations concern support responsiveness. We found no usable Google listing; the site shows 4.9 on Google, a figure from the vendor that we have not verified.
The Basique plan is free. With the 40% back-to-school promotion, the paid plans (micro-entreprise profile) cost €5.40 excl. VAT per month (Start), €9 (Pro) and €19.80 (Business), versus €9, €15 and €33 excl. VAT at list price. 14-day trial on the paid plans, no commitment (official site, October 2026).
The Basique plan is free and has no commitment: unlimited quotes and invoices, e-invoicing, income and purchase register, estimate of your Urssaf contributions. Urssaf filing and card payments start with the Start plan.
Abby says it is an Accredited Platform, with receipt of e-invoices from September 2026 and mandatory issuing from 2027, under the reform. Check the status on Abby's site when you make your choice.
Go through our partner link and paste the code FREELANCEKIT at checkout. Whether it stacks with the back-to-school promotion is not specified: check at checkout. The conditions are on the Abby deal page.